anyone else get this popup?










PDA

About Cycling Forums
anyone else get this popup?
Since 2001, over 90,000 cyclist's have joined Cycling Forums to discuss topics from general cycling to equipment, training, racing and travel or vacation destinations (especially in europe during the tour de france). We also feature an great deals in our online store, 100's of articles, classifieds and product reviews.

View Full Version : anyone else get this popup?



The content of the anyone else get this popup? article is:

Cycler6n
anyone else get this popup?
Every single time I come on to the forum, I get this go211 .com website popup, that sometimes freezes my comp, what is this site, and does anyone else get it?

dgregory57
anyone else get this popup?
I don't get it.

TheDarkLord
anyone else get this popup?
Every single time I come on to the forum, I get this go211 .com website popup, that sometimes freezes my comp, what is this site, and does anyone else get it?Have never gotten any popups from this forum. Which web browser do you use?

kdelong
anyone else get this popup?
I never got the pop-up either, but I have three pop-up blockers that I know about and probably a dozen more that I don't know about. I never get pop-ups.

Powerful Pete
anyone else get this popup?
No pop-up blockers, no pop-ups on this site. Ever.

Cycler6n
anyone else get this popup?
yeah, i don't have a popup blocker, so thats probably the reason

cyberlegend1994
anyone else get this popup?
Sounds like you might have spyware or an ad-bot on your system. I never get pop-ups from this site.

TheDarkLord
anyone else get this popup?
yeah, i don't have a popup blocker, so thats probably the reasonNo, the point is that the site does not have pop-up ads. Most browsers have pop-up blocking capabilities, and indicate when they are blocking pop-ups. This site has never triggered the pop-up blocker. I would agree with cyberlegend - you have some spyware or malware on your computer that is causing this. A good way to test this would be to try navigating the site through another computer.

Powerful Pete
anyone else get this popup?
yeah, i don't have a popup blocker, so thats probably the reasonNo, you did not get it. As DarkLord and Cyberlegend stated, there are no pop-ups on this site. I have no pop-up blocking software (with the exception of what Firefox does on its own) and have never had a problem on cyclingforums. Does sound like a spyware/malware problem on your machine.

Sponsored Links
 
alienator
anyone else get this popup?
Go to the Ad Aware (http://www.lavasoftusa.com/) website and download the free version of Ad Aware. It's very good software for finding and removing spyware. Use it.





cyclingforums.com | home | WWF | Wine
Website and eCommerce Solutions