Fly-Sports Titanium Crank










PDA

About Cycling Forums
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
Since 2001, over 90,000 cyclist's have joined Cycling Forums to discuss topics from general cycling to equipment, training, racing and travel or vacation destinations (especially in europe during the tour de france). We also feature an great deals in our online store, 100's of articles, classifieds and product reviews.

View Full Version : Fly-Sports Titanium Crank



The content of the Fly-Sports Titanium Crank article is:

stevemay1
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
Anyone out there have any dealings with FLY-SPORTS. I am looking for anyone who has placed deposits with the company and never received any product.

Marcel Frenk
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
Originally posted by stevemay1
Anyone out there have any dealings with FLY-SPORTS. I am looking for anyone who has placed deposits with the company and never received any product.

Hello Steve,

I have not placed a deposit for a pair of Propellor Titanium Cranks. But as you, I was truly intrigued by Fly Sports claims about their cranks. What got me wondering was that al their claims (about their frames also) seemed somehow too good to be true.
So instead of bluntly placing an order (I live in the Netherlands) with this unknown foreign company (without an adress mentioned on their website, that always makes me wonder if I am not being scammed) I decided to wait and see what would become of Fly Sports. Surely the press would be eager to try these unbelievable products, I thougt, but I never read a press publication, let alone a review on their products. All I have ever seen of Fly Sports is an ad on MTBR.com. I guess that`s how you have found them too.
Now it seems that not much good is going on. Their site is still up, but no more mentioning of their cranks!
Two posibilities: a) they started with good ideas but as a company they never really took off, probably due to the lack of money, or b) they are a scam! A good scam I must say, I don`t see how you can photoshop a nonexisting item, so how could they produce such photo`s about their products?
Maybe mtbr.com can help you get more information about Fly Sports, they publisized their ad, so I guess they most have some kind of adress information.
Anyhow, I hope for you that you will somehow be able to get your deposit back, or receive your pair of cranks.

Greetings,
Marcel Frenk

freek
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
About two months ago Hi-Tech bikes (www.hi-techbikes.com) had the Propellor cranks on offer on their site; I called them to inquire, and they said they did not at that time accept orders anymore, since nothing had been supplied sofar. They had seen the cranks at a bike trade show. A little later the cranks were taken off their site. Maybe if you call them they can tell you more about the Fly company, and how to get in touch with them.

Good luck!

stevemay1
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
Right now it looks like a scam I have found searching the web posting going back almost 2 years saying soon they would ship. When I ordered they were supposed to be shipping in 1 month. That was in Oct2002 as of Jul03 nothing. I had to threaten to get any response from them. they did not want to refund my money and am having my Credit card company fight it out. Do not place an order with this company they do appear to be a fraud.








Originally posted by Marcel Frenk
Hello Steve,

I have not placed a deposit for a pair of Propellor Titanium Cranks. But as you, I was truly intrigued by Fly Sports claims about their cranks. What got me wondering was that al their claims (about their frames also) seemed somehow too good to be true.
So instead of bluntly placing an order (I live in the Netherlands) with this unknown foreign company (without an adress mentioned on their website, that always makes me wonder if I am not being scammed) I decided to wait and see what would become of Fly Sports. Surely the press would be eager to try these unbelievable products, I thougt, but I never read a press publication, let alone a review on their products. All I have ever seen of Fly Sports is an ad on MTBR.com. I guess that`s how you have found them too.
Now it seems that not much good is going on. Their site is still up, but no more mentioning of their cranks!
Two posibilities: a) they started with good ideas but as a company they never really took off, probably due to the lack of money, or b) they are a scam! A good scam I must say, I don`t see how you can photoshop a nonexisting item, so how could they produce such photo`s about their products?
Maybe mtbr.com can help you get more information about Fly Sports, they publisized their ad, so I guess they most have some kind of adress information.
Anyhow, I hope for you that you will somehow be able to get your deposit back, or receive your pair of cranks.

Greetings,
Marcel Frenk

stevemay1
Fly-Sports Titanium Crank
I had several conversation with Hi Tech. I would talk to them because I thoiught they stood a better chance at getting a reply from Fly-Sports. They actually had less luck then I did. Until someone actually see's the crank( they never showed up at Interbike last year) Do not place an order with them. They will screw you out of at least 300.00







Originally posted by freek
About two months ago Hi-Tech bikes (www.hi-techbikes.com) had the Propellor cranks on offer on their site; I called them to inquire, and they said they did not at that time accept orders anymore, since nothing had been supplied sofar. They had seen the cranks at a bike trade show. A little later the cranks were taken off their site. Maybe if you call them they can tell you more about the Fly company, and how to get in touch with them.

Good luck!





cyclingforums.com | home | WWF | Wine
Website and eCommerce Solutions